Week 3 – Art Experience – Snapchat

In this week’s art experience we were required to use Snapchat to take pictures and draw over them to create a work of art. Part of the experience was to add other classmates on the social media platform and interact which I found to be interesting; I was able to take a peak into so many different lives thanks to this medium of art. It proved to me that these strangers were just like me, students with friends and hobbies. Although I did attend the gallery day, take pictures of the art and drew on them, I forgot that Snapchat only keeps stories for 24 hours. I sadly did not screenshot my story in time, but I do have other pictures from the day included below. I also have some examples of Snapchat drawings (the last two pictures of the tiny green man and the spider are my own drawings).

Leave a Reply

