Week 5 – Art Experience – Cuisine & Beyond!

For this week’s art experience I decided to dye some old clothes with natural indigo dye. I’ve tie dyed clothes in the past and this was much more technical, methodical, and difficult. There were several steps that I had to follow down to the T and if I made any mistakes the indigo wouldn’t set in the clothes properly. This by far the most fun art experience I’ve done this year. I achieved my goal of successfully setting the indigo into a few t-shirts, but next time I would double dip some items to get a deeper color. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

